Nemo 2

Summer Nitro X Cross Series 2017.

Rounds 1 & 2 – MARCH 25TH & 26TH COVENTRY DIRT

Round 3 & 4 – APRIL 29th & 30TH (Bank Holiday) NENE VALLEY ASTRO

Round 5 & 6 – MAY 27TH & 28TH PEMBREY DIRT

Round 7 & 8 – JUNE 10TH & 11TH JC RACEWAY DIRT


Round 11 & 12 – AUGUST 5TH & 6TH SWINDON ASTRO


Rounds 15 & 16 – SEPTEMBER 16TH & 17TH LEDBURY ASTRO

We strongly discourage clubs who are competing in the Nitro X cross series to hold events on these dates.

The series will be run over 8 weekends with each day being 1 round of the championship,

From the 16 rounds your best 9 will count towards the championship.

This is an OPEN TYRE Championship

Car classes are as follows:

1/8 buggy, 1/8 E-Buggy

Entrants will be awarded points for the class they enter(buggy or E-buggy).  All cars will compete together for qualifying with the electric cars being seperated out for their own final.

Top 3 cars from each nitro final will bump up.

Race format Each Day:

Qualifying format is RBR (your best 2 rounds will determine your qualifying position)

4 Rounds of 5 Minute Qualifiers

A Final 25 Minutes

All other nitro finals 20 Minutes

E-Buggy final 15 Minutes

*Format will be followed to the best of our ability dependent on weather conditions or reasons beyond our control.

Drivers points are as follows:

TQ in each class = 1 bonus point.

1st in each class = 100 points, 2nd 99, 3rd 98 and so on.

Club points will be scored in the same way as drivers points and added together, so if you score 100 points you will also score 100 points for your club. Drivers will not be able to swap clubs once they have entered the series. The first entry they make will determine the club they are racing for. A club trophy will be awarded at the end of the season to the club with the most points.

A driver must complete at least 1 lap in their final in order to score championship points.

Booking In and cancellations:

Booking in will take place at Booking in for rounds 1 & 2 opens on  Friday 24th February at 6pm and for round 3 & 4  the Monday after the previous event and so on. Booking in will close on the Friday prior to the event at 10.00 pm.

Any cancellations/withdrawals must be made through the book out page on the website.  Cancellations must be received by 10 pm on the Wednesday prior to event.  Booking out after this dealine or failure to do so will result in the driver still being charged for the event and will not be allowed to compete in future events until outstanding fees are paid.

Each day will have a maximum of 90 entries across all classes.


Cost per entry if pre booked is £12 per day or £20 for both rounds of the weekend . If you turn up on the day without pre booking you will not be seeded and will be entered into the lowest heat for your class. The cost for non pre booked drivers is £15 per day.

At least £10 from the entries will go to the club holding the event, the remainder will be used for event and end of season trophies provided by Nitro X Cross who are a non profit organisation.

Age Classes:

Juniors must be under the age of 16 on the 1st January 2017.

Older Generation must be 40 or over on the 1st January 2017.


End of season Trophies and Prizes:

End of season trophies will be provided for the top 15 in Buggy class and top 5 in E Bruggy class provided by Nitro X Cross.

The Top 5 junior and top 5 ‘Older Generation’ will receive trophies and prizes.

All prizes are dependant on racers completing the required 9 rounds.

Please keep up to date via our facebook page for updates and series information.

Series Sponsors


Nemo Racing Logo_md